Skip to content

New Start

March 10, 2012

Time for a new start to this blog. I’ve been blogging fitness on tumblr for a few months, just as a trial, but have decided that wordpress will be my choice for blogging health and fitness.
Nothing much has changed in the past few months. Still riding, walking and gyming. But I’ve decided that the only running I’m going to be doing from now on will be on bush trails with my dogs. I love this type of running and find it doesn’t stress or pressure me at all. Unlike straight out running, which makes me stressed because I really am a slow runner. But when running on bush trails with my dogs, that doesn’t bother me. It’s just a fun thing to do and a great calorie burner

This weekend is the Bendigo International Madison and there are cyclists everywhere. When I was out riding today they were constantly zipping past me. Today I’ll be going to watch the Madison. I love this event and even going by myself doesn’t spoil my enjoyment of it.

Other than watching cycling I’m having a fantastic long weekend of riding and bushwalking. Hoping to clock up lots of ks

From → Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

