Skip to content

Strava

March 18, 2012

My friend Jess, who is a great rider, recently put me onto Strava to record my rides. Unfortunately I dont (yet) have a Garmin so I use my iphone. This is ok, but will be a problem for recording longer rides as there won’t be enough battery.

I’m loving Strava as it gives me all the stats of the ride including the elevation, average speed and maximum speed. Also it shows me other people in my area who have ridden parts of the route and their time. This I find very motivating. Also a bit confronting that they can also see my slow old times. But I’m trying to look it as improvement to work towards.

But I was very excited to see that on a section of this ride last weekend, I have the 3rd fastest time.Yay! Very surprised. But I do realise that there must have been some slow riders doing that route lately.

This ride  was also the best that I’ve felt since the muscle tear, so really happy about that.

From → Cycling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

