Skip to content

Weekly Update

March 25, 2012

This week has been a week of lots of exercise due to being on holidays for four days. Been a bit out of routine, as I haven’t been doing early mornings at the gym, but have managed to fit in quite a bit. I’ve cycled almost 300k since last weekend. Also walking with the dogs added up to 30k this week. And did 6 gyms sessions of both cardio and weights, including one PT session.

Somehow I need to fit in more walking as the Relay For Life is just a few weeks away, and I’m planning on doing it as a 50k walk.

I can feel the torn muscle healing every day, so shouldn’t be long until I can start to add core work back into my program. Felt much stronger on the bike today. Today’s ride was the strongest I’d felt in a long while. Hoping I’ve turned the corner now

Overall, I’m pleased with this week, and hope next week will be equally as active.

From → Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

