Skip to content

2012 Goals

April 4, 2012

A few weeks ago, Angela, my Personal Trainer at Fernwood Gym Bendigo, asked me to outline my goals for her, for 2012. The following week, I tore my transverse adductor muscle, so put the goals to one side. At the time, all I could think about was getting my body healed so that I could get back to my normal routine.

All is well and healed now, so after a reminder and gently nudge from Angela this week, I thought it was about time I outlined a few goals. These goals will get me through to August, but mainly with a focus on the time frame for Foxy which ends on 10 June 2012.

Goal #1:  Lose 10kg by 10 June 2012

Goal #2: Mother’s Day Classic. 4k 13 May

Goal #3:  Run 5k by 30 May 2012,

Goal #4:  Run 10k by 30 June 2012

Goal #5: The Age Run Melbourne 10k 15 July 2012

Goal #6:  Run 14k by 31 July 2012

Goal #7:The Sun-Herald City2Surf.  on 12 August 2012

Goal #8:  Take over No 1 spot on the  Expresso  BikeLeader Board for Rolling Thunder

Goal #9:  Start Body Pump, Combat and boxing classes before 01 May 2012

Goal #10:  Row 1k in 5 mins or less

Goal #11:  Walk 50k at Relay for Life at Albert Park Melbourne on 28 & 29 April 2012

These goals are all achievable as long as I stay focused and do the training. Foxy is giving me the focus and motivation to be the best I can be.

From → Fitness

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for your comment Ross. The next push I’m going to make is on Redwood Dash. Currently sitting in 3rd place. I will definitely be continuing to blog about Expresso bikes. I’m an outdoor cyclist usually, but find these bikes a great workout and very motivating on workdays when I can’t get outdoors.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Expresso Bikes | Next Phase In Fitness

Leave a Reply

