Skip to content

Relay For Life

April 22, 2012

Next weekend I’m doing the Cancer Council Relay For Life at Albert Park, Melbourne. It starts on Saturday at 10am and finishes on Sunday at 10am.  Most of the teams will be walking relay style during the day and night, with at least one team member on the track at all times.

However, myself and a few other of my team members are planning to walk at least 50k,  or better still, for the whole 24 hours.  When we hit the 50k mark which should be at around 10pm we will re-assess and decide whether to go for the whole 24 hours.

This week I tweaked my knee slightly, at gym and it’s been giving me a bit of trouble for a few days. Nothing serious, but I’ve decided not to run on it this week, to save it for the walk. But will be doing lots of last minute walking during the week to test it out.

We are Team F.L.O which stands for For Loved Ones. Team members are mostly good friends who I don’t get to see often enough. So it’s always lovely to spend a full 24 hours with them. Lots of catching up to do, which helps pass the time while walking.

From → Food

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

