Skip to content

Foxy Challenge: Week 5 Wrap

April 27, 2012

Week 5 of Fernwood Get Foxy 12 Week Challenge  was another good week. A highlight this week was the Food Coaching Club session, where Foxy participants were invited to take a plate of healthy food for tasting and to be judged by the Foxys. The highlight for me was a savoury sundried tomato/spinach muffin. Much to my surprise I found that almost every ingredient in the muffin was a food that I didn’t usually eat or like. But the end result was so yum that it made me think about how unadventurous I am with food. So I’ve made a pact with myself to try one new recipe every week from now on. Hopefully this might help with some of my food “phobias”.

Once again there quite a bit of exercise in the week, but I found myself needing to be careful of the knee that I injured last week. My main focus this week was on making sure that the knee was ok for the Cancer Council Relay For Life at Albert Park, Melbourne this weekend.

Week 5 Weekly Challenge was Bench Press, Lat Pulldowns, Seated cable rows and situps. We recorded the number of reps of each that we could do in 1 minute.I’m looking forward to doing this again at the end of the 12 weeks to see if there is any improvement.

Week 5 Weekly Workout was a core workout using the medicine ball. By the end, my poor old stomach muscles were wondering what had happened.

I followed the nutrition plan very well this week and was a bit disappointed to only lose 300g. But Marlene was very encouraging, pointing out that as my mission now is to try to eat more than I usually do, it might take a couple of weeks to get it right.

Goal for next week is to lose more than 300g, do the Weekly Workout and Weekly Challenge, and walk 50k at least or preferably 24 hours at Relay For Life (this will depend on how the knee goes)

 

 

From → Challenge, Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

