Skip to content

Foxy Challenge: Week 7 Wrap

May 10, 2012

Week 7 Fernwood Gym’s Get Foxy 12 Week Challenge asked us how much we fit incidental exercise into our day. This  exercise made me realise how rarely  incidental exercise occurs in my day. As usual (for me) I have an excuse for this.  All day I spend sitting in the office, and there’s not much I can do about this. However I always make the effort to get out of my chair for any messages rather than phoning an extension. The difficulty for me to get incidental exercise into my day is the reason I am up out of bed at 4.30 to begin my exercise program.  I feel that makes up for sitting all day.

Some incidental exercise calorie burners from the Get Foxy workbook:

Dusting – 173 calories; Sweeping the garage – 236 calories; Walking the dog – 207 calories; Washing the windows – 180 calories; painting, papering, plastering – 266 calories

* based on activity for one hour by a female in her 30’s of average height, weighing 76kg

The weekly Challenge was a Tabata workout on the bike consisting of 8 intervals of 20 seconds at full intensity followed by 10 seconds of rest

The weekly Workout was a circuit of pushups, tricep dips, lat pull downs and situps. 10 exercise of each interspersed with a Tabata session on the bike. Another fantastic workout.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

