Skip to content

Stretching Challenge

June 5, 2012

Narelle Frichot of Frichot Fitness posted a challenge on her Keeping It Real Blog  that caught my attention. Narelle has made a commitment to stretch for 10 minutes every day, during the month of June, and has put out the challenge for other fitness enthusiasts to join her.

Of course, as usual I can’t turn down a good challenge. So far so good. I’ve stretched for at least 10 minutes every day. Usually at gym, I do a quick stretch at the end of a workout, but after a bike ride, I usually give it a miss. I know that’s naughty, and I know how important it is to stretch after exercise. But I do tend to get a bit lazy with it.

After my ride today, I had a long, 15 minute stretch and it felt sooo blissful! I had forgotten how much I love stretching, and had forgotten that fantastic feeling of an exercised and stretched muscle.

Lately I’ve been having night cramps after a long ride, so now I’m wondering that maybe, just maybe, the stretching could be the answer.

From → Food

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

