Skip to content

My weekend of riding

July 22, 2012

This weekend we have had beautiful weather, the first time on the weekend in ages. So I decided there would be minimal housework done. I would be spending as much time as I could outdoors riding around the outskirts of this beautiful city of Bendigo.

Started off on Saturday, taking the dogs into the bush for a couple of hours. Other than riding, this is one of my favourite things to do. When that was done, went off on the bike for about an hour before meeting up with my riding group for our usual ride. Included hills in the early ride. Calorie burn for the day was 1768.

Today I’ve done a ride with the group. Loved it, and really just wish I could ride with them more often. Also took the dogs out into the bush again, this time for a trail run. Total calorie burn for today was 1546

Great to see the days are getting longer, so looks like this dreadful winter we’ve had is on the way out.

This downhill was quite scary with a maximum speed of 55.5k.  Had to bring in the 3H rule – hold on tight, hold your breath, and hope for the best.

From → Cycling

2 Comments
  1. You’re a real inspiration Jennifer! Must go for a walk or a bike ride this week! I’d love to be fit in my fifties too 🙂

Leave a Reply

