Skip to content

Joy In Your Heart

November 9, 2012

“Find a place inside where there’s joy and the joy will burn out the pain” – Joseph Campbell

There’s no reason at all to post this quote here except that it really describes why it is that I exercise. I’m often asked why, at my age, I would bother, and particularly why so much exercise.  The truth of it is, that when I’m exercising, and huffing and puffing, I feel great. I feel joyful and happy. No matter how tough the session. Exercise helps me forget all the bad bits that occur
in all our lives. I really can’t imagine not exercising. It makes my heart feel joyful.

From → Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

