Skip to content

2012 – Year In review

January 2, 2013

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. My blog received about 2,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 3 years to get that many views.

In 2012, there were 53 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 56 posts. There were 66 photos uploaded.  That’s about one photo per week.

The busiest day of the year was April 19th with 75 views. The most popular post that day was Expresso Bikes.

These are the posts that had the most views in 2012.

Readers of my blog came from 49 countries around the world. Of course most visitors were from Australia, but not far behind were The United States and The Phillipines

My most commented on post in 2012 was Lamington National Park 20k Walk

Reading this year in review makes me realise hap hazard  I’ve been with this blog, thinking that nobody could possibly be interested. It really surprises me to see how many people visit my blog. My commitment in 2013 is to keep the blog more active and up to date with all my fitness activities.

2013 is going to be a huge year in fitness with my activites already planned throughout the year. I’m looking forward to sharing them with you and would love to read your comments. Lastly I hope this small blog encourages the reader that we are never too old to exercise. As an older exerciser I am living proof that we can do whatever we put our minds to. The main thing is to keep moving. Every day.

 

From → uncategorised

4 Comments
  1. glynn permalink

    Jen you are an inspiration love reading your stuff

  2. Agreed. You are an inspiration Jen 🙂

Leave a Reply

