Skip to content

Christmas/New Year Holiday Exercise Program

January 3, 2013

The Christmas/New Year holidays were quite hectic for me this year. But I’m pleased to say that my exercise program didn’t suffer too much. If there is anything I would have liked to do, it would have been to ride a bit further each day. But most days I managed close to or over 50k, so can’t complain at all.

Here are my stats between 26 December and 01 January.

 Bike:468km

Walk:  123km

I didn’t do any gym work at all over the Christmas break, as usually I prefer to get outdoors on days off.

Looking at what worked and what didn’t work, I can see that I could have done more. But I’m quite happy with what I did do.

I loved every minute of my riding and walking. And also I had a fantastic Christmas break.  So all is good. I feel rested and re-invigorated, ready
for another year of work and exercise.

From → Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

