Skip to content

Introducing my training buddy Nadine

February 4, 2013

Introducing Nadine, my good friend and training buddy for the  100kwalk  from  Melbourne to Sorrento  coming up soon, and the Camino de Santiago de Compostela Pilgrimage trail across Spain   which we have planned for 2014. That’s Nadine in the pink with me at 6am getting ready to take off on our hike of the Bellarine Rail Trail  recently.

Nadine and I are long distance training buddies, as we live 5 hours from each other. We only met late last year, but hit it off immediately as we realised how much we have in common. So we make sure we get together regularly for training and long chats.

Nadine is totally committed to living a healthy and fit lifestyle, which is why we have decided to do Sarah Wilson’s I Quit Sugar plan  together. I know we’re going to be a great support for each other and, actually having Nadine support me in this has made me realise that I can do it. We can do it together.

And that’s what we will be doing. I’m planning on posting recipes that both Nadine and I cook from the I Quit Sugar book. Hopefully with us both doing this together, all of the recipes in the book will eventually find their way here.

From → Food

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

