Skip to content

22k St Kilda Walk

March 2, 2013

Today I did a great walk in Melbourne with my gorgeous friend Tina. We meet up semi regularly and usually do a long walk followed by a long coffee. We always have lots of catching up to do, and of course there are plenty of laughs. Today the walk was from St Kilda to Port Melbourne to Docklands and back to St Kilda. A total of just over 22ks.

This walk ticks off one of the walks in the book, Melbourne’s Best Bush, Bay & City Walks by Julie Mundy. I have posted  here previously that I intend to do every walk in this book, hopefully by the end of this year. Walk no: 39 St Kilda to Station Pier, formed part of our walk today.

The day was perfect and it was fantastic to see so many families and animals enjoying the beach. I always love watching the dogs play on the off lead beach.

I was quite excited to set off today, with my new Garmin Heart Rate Monitor. This would be it’s first outing, and I’d studied up last night on how to get it started. Obviously I didn’t study up enough as it didn’t record the walk unfortunately. I’ve been playing around with it tonight for a couple of hours and feel confident that I have it right now. Tomorrow will tell.

From → Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

