Skip to content

Walk Around Royal Park

March 8, 2013

On Monday I had the day off as I had some business to attend to in Melbourne.  To kill two birds with one stone, I headed off earlier than necessary so that I could do one of  these  walks that I’d like to get crossed off my to-do list.

The walk I chose was Walk No 23 – Royal Park and Zoo.  The walk in the book is a 6.5k circuit which I included as part of a longer walk around the area. All up I had time to walk 15k.

This is a very beautiful walk, very peaceful and bushy, making it easy to forget that the hustle and bustle of city life is so near. I loved the wetlands which when I was there, was packed with a huge amount of birdlife.

005

006

011

009

010

007

From → Fitness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

