Skip to content

Yarra Bend Park & Dights Falls Walk

May 31, 2013

A few days ago I met up with my friend Nadine to do this walk which is Walk No 22 in the book Melbourne’s Best Bush, Bay & City Walks by Julie Mundy. I posted here previously about these walks. It is my intention to complete them all, but I have to admit I haven’t done as many as I should have by now. I’m on holidays for the next month so hope to get a few completed during that time.

We met at Studley Park Boathouse, and started with a coffee, and chat with the friendly geese. This was a beautiful walk, and very peaceful considering it’s close proximity to the city. There were works being undertaken at the falls which was a bit disappointing, but I’m sure the end result will be worth it.

This was a very easy amble, nothing at all like the 100k walk in 24 hours that Nadine and I did recently. Actually, the walk really was just a good excuse for us to catch up, as we live on opposite sides of the state. This was approximately half way for us. Perfect choice and I’m sure I will be back to check out the falls again.

20130531-181221.jpg

From → Hiking

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

